Verbivorehere's Weblog

Reflections on Reality!

Love outlives troubles ;P

Laziness has its limits!!! How stupid of me not to have posted about my newfound love …the day..the minute we met.. Well..newfound would not be true..not because I delayed so much but coz I’ve fallen head over heels in love right at the age of 11! Yessss!!!

lov

I was in class 6th when my “cricket mate” introduced me to the hottest one on earth! ;P. I sure loved taking kitchen utensils and cook rice with sand & curry with watery mud.but apparently Sumesh(5th std) & Anand (3rd std) couldn’t stand my silly games! Since they were the only souls around I gave in to their cricket, shuttle, battleships..and finally their pal..with whom I fell in love right away.

A swish with the pedals & it would take me places with the breeze lapping on my face. It was a pleasure incomparable with anything. It was then that I decided me & a two-wheeler ride were just born for each other! Now when you are in love, by experience most of you would know you will land up in a planet of troubles! WE “me & two-wheeler” were no exception!

Till high school it was just imploring/cajoling stage. The next stage of stealing glances over the fence & ‘other activities’ started from high school. In a village where girls were not expected to step out of the house without ‘body guards’ I paraded in my friends bicycle to & fro. Though I was happy to get away without falls & bruises, my brother saw to it that there were marks to remind me to stay far from such parades in future!!

There was a long gap & the next rendezvous was a cherished one as we both had upgraded. Me from a school girl to a college lady ;P (11th std) & my passion from a cycle to a motorcycle. I still don’t remember whose motorcycle that was, but I just waltzed with it throughout my huge college campus. For a change we parted without much trouble.

Then the ‘8’ that I had to take for a legal union. Trust me that was the stupidest 2-wheeler I ever set my eyes on, but since it was a solemn occasion I just stuck to my duty & got the papers in hand.

After that, we could only meet after I landed in a job. I joined as the lecturer in a college & borrowed my ‘students 2-wheeler’ when they were away on vacation. I couldn’t thank God enough for the fact that they were away, for I did have a rocking time with that dude. So rocking that I broke my leg at the right time so that I could step into the aisle of my real life wedding with a bandage on my leg!!

“It is love, not reason, that is stronger than death.” – Someone said & I believe J So after all those futile attempt at sneaking time for each other. I decided, it is time I own my passion 😛

We may have tussles & I may get hurt again. But it is you that I longed all my life & it is you I have for myself now… Dear (Honda) Dio – Did I say I’m in cloud nine the day I got you?

PS: I purposefully dint add the snaps 😀 will post it later ;P

PPS: Thanks to Eby, for buying it for me ;P (Now you know whom you should hold responsible incase of accidents)

April 22, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

22 Comments »

  1. Oh honda Dio is it..that’s one powerful vehicle,drive safe 🙂

    Comment by nautankey | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. phew that was sooo prompt ;P..thanks 🙂

    Comment by verbivorehere | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. Congrats!!!

    Comment by Tarun Goel | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. haha…good luck..

    Comment by Madhuri | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  5. Oh come on! Why don’t you take him for a joy-ride! 🙂 That would positively supplement the poem I wrote. 😉 (Of course, cut the distance part of it 😀 )

    Gratz on the ownership, ma’am! Tc. 🙂

    Peace.

    Comment by Kartz | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  6. Congrats 🙂 That was fun to read 🙂

    Comment by Smitha | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  7. Congrats, Verbi!! No more Volvo rides to office then..? 😉
    Anyway,drive safe. There’s super traffic out there in this city :0

    Comment by Shayari | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  8. I have ridden only Scooty and Kinetic, and apart from weather vagaries – like driving in freezing near zero temps and rains – I will vouch for it. You can roll right to the start line when you are stuck at a traffic signal while the cars have to line up behind each other. You get the khulli hawa and dont have to boil inside a car and suffocate in the small confines with a smelly ac.

    Drive Safe !

    Comment by Ava | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  9. hey we share this love .. i have a dio as well.. its a good vehicle !..happy riding !

    Comment by Bedazzled | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  10. Congrats ! God alone bless everyone in ________ 😀 (see, how smart Im, I didnt mention the city where you are living!)

    Btw, you forgot to mention one thing, do you have license ??? 😀

    Poor Eby, now I know why he behaved that way during the chat !! 😀

    Comment by vimmuuu | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  11. congrats,happy and safe driving 🙂

    Comment by sangeeta | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  12. @Tarun
    🙂 Thanks

    @Madhuri ;P yeah…needed it very much

    @ Kartz – my feelings sure does supplement tht poem ;P

    @ Smitha – ;P wanted to avoid mentioning it i the start..
    bt cudnt help

    @Shayari – Im not supposed to take it on the road until i master the traffic rules

    @ Ava – Exactly..i jst love the..breeze on th face part..of
    a two-wheeler, compared to a car.

    @ Bedazzled – thnkuuu 🙂

    @vimmuuu!!!!! – ofcourse i hav license..even for a 4-wheeler..wait a minute..i wasnt supposed even to answer ths comment!!! ;P

    @Sangeeta – Melting pot!!! y r u not letting me comment!!
    im able to read ur posts ..bt frm office im nt able to post comments..the last one miracle was jst lovely! 🙂

    Comment by verbivorehere | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  13. thank u 🙂 have no clue y isnt it working 😦 guess ther is a problem with the word verification.

    Comment by sangeeta | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  14. so well written!
    i didn’t learn to cycle till i was in 7th std…and then i regretted not having learnt i earlier!! 😀
    from leisure cycling in school i have graduated to exer-cycle in my room ….. it’s soooo boring…all that pedalling n i reach nowhere 😐 sigh!

    got here from ur lovely comment at my blog! 🙂

    Comment by Crafty Shines | April 29, 2009 | Reply

  15. wow!!!

    Congrats for the bike 🙂 I can understand how u feel…I enjoy every minute spent on my zing!!!!

    The best part of driving is the wind in my hair!!!

    Comment by Smita | April 29, 2009 | Reply

  16. Congratulations. Drive safely 🙂

    Thanks for your comment on mine. Will be a regular here.

    Comment by Solilo | May 1, 2009 | Reply

  17. @craftshines – 🙂 thankuu yeah exer-cycling is boring for me too

    @smita – yuppiiee i too love the wind part…no my face though

    @Solilo – Thanks & welcome to ths space.

    Comment by verbivorehere | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  18. I have done ‘triplies’ (three persons on a kinetic/activa) with friends in college. Used to be great fun. Oh and I find girls who ride bikes really cool…although it’s not my cup of Darjeeling!

    Comment by Thought Bubbles | May 15, 2009 | Reply

  19. nadumittam…it actually directly translates to Middle Ground, nadumittams are really common in south. A few years back and even now mostly, many especially in kerala think of nadumittam as a necessity. AND I THINK IT IS…nice post verby!

    Comment by butterchicken | May 24, 2009 | Reply

  20. butterchicken= vivek(http://myfray.com) INcase u forgot me, been a while since I visited ur blog…

    Comment by butterchicken | May 24, 2009 | Reply

  21. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Comment by sandra742 | September 9, 2009 | Reply

  22. @thought bubbles – LOL @ my cu of darjeeling 🙂 now thats a new one! yeah even i find girls who ride kinetic to be cool 🙂

    @butterchicken – thnku butterchicken

    @sandra -welcome to ths space..i tried visiting urs though..bt..couldnt! it says file not found!

    Comment by verbivorehere | September 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

