Verbivorehere's Weblog

Reflections on Reality!

The music next door…

I have been blessed with creative people all around…Eby being a sound engineer with a filmi back ground – the “jazz” is always there…theres our friend whos a music director, friends who are exceptional singers, friends who work for resul pookutti and what not!!!

But theres this small window in my room..often neglected..as you tend to – often in apartments like mine. Close knit..walls around, windows opening to another’s privacy.. So it’s always closed – that window of mine! Except for the sunday dusting routines maybe. One such dusting day, probably I left it open…and what drifted in the next morning was least expected…

There was this ‘someone’ practicing guitar next to ma wee lill window and the music was agile enuf to seep through and bless my ears. When life is all cramped up and you unexpectedly wake up to this kinda ‘surprise, home made, music’ with Β a cuppa – its a bliss unexplainable…

I wouldnt have switched on my laptop and listened to any of the new albums instead – those naive, not so perfect melodies were the ones i needed – to comfort myself that it is still beautiful and soothing for someone else – ‘your imperfection’

No – im not turning to keats and going on to tell you that theres some hot hunk in there making me smile to such tunes! Dont get me wrong πŸ™‚ I swear I dint go in search for the person who produces the music – Guess the fun ends there! Coz now its not the musician but the music that’s doing the talking. We both are imperfect and incomplete in our own terms, we both have got an opening – a totally “unexpected”Β acquaintance.

I dont think or let me conveniently imagine that theres no one else but me who would care in this fast world, to stop with a cuppa to the first tunes of a guitar, get lost in dreams and draw smiles for those probably 5-10 minutes…Great music-thousand admirers -admitted, but lemme assume for these single stroke sounds…am the only one around. Likewise my nextdoor music there isnt any that I’ve got who would so smugly fit in those 10 minutes of my dawn to greet me with nothing but pleasantries. The rest of the day..Ive got a kiddo to cry for cars, hubby to crib for the cry, boss to bother about work and friends to blabber about the boss! But you’re the only one in this ‘fast life’ of mine whom i can completely call “music to my ears” πŸ™‚

The minute my cup is empty I gotto rush for the days rigamarole, but those few minutes…I get with thee – my wee lill window music – is appreciated and treasured πŸ™‚

August 14, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Eby is a sound engineer ???? and has a filmi background ????????? and you have music director friends ????????????????? Gaaawwwdd, and I have always been mean to you !!!!

    Chechi, sugamalley ?? (and if that ‘chechi’ offended you, pls replace it with ‘moley’ ) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ From now on, you are my best friend !!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Vimmuuu | August 15, 2012 | Reply

  2. LOL if its of any consolation for you..i kinda referred your name already and Eby got a LOT pissed that …we shudnt mix friendships and profession πŸ˜€ Ive been warned not to repeat it πŸ˜€ wanna call me “ammaa…” now?

    Comment by verbivorehereve | August 16, 2012 | Reply

    • ok, what if we tell him that we are longer friends πŸ˜› πŸ˜› we are sworn enemies and cant stand each other; I am sure Eby would love me then cuz he and I have a common enemy ! πŸ˜›

      Comment by Vimmuuu | August 16, 2012 | Reply

      • High Hopes! I must admit πŸ˜€

        Comment by verbivorehere | August 16, 2012


Leave a Reply

