Verbivorehere's Weblog

Reflections on Reality!

I’m tired dear friend

I’m tired dear friend, of the run..the endless marathons

The sketches, the erasers, the blueprints kili

The adrenaline rushes and then the numbness

I’m tired of the indecisiveness of where I’m headed to

The aching within for all things simple and small

The doubting then, at the end of it all

The screams within and the silenced wall

I’m tired of the uncertainty of what I’m trying for

The mechanical disposal of rigmaroles

Fishing for compliments, maybe at times

and then admitting I don’t own them at all

I’m tired my friend, with the ticking of the clock on our walls

May 9, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Heart warming and sheer delight. That’s what beautiful poems are all about:)

    Comment by vishalbheeroo | May 9, 2014 | Reply

  2. Well, I am certainly less tired after reading this lovely little verse. 🙂

    Comment by Deboshree | May 14, 2014 | Reply


Leave a comment